Members

_DSC6097

Prof. Marcos Cruz
Professor of Innovative Environments, Bartlett, UCL

Founder, BiotA Lab
Programme Director, MArch Bio-Integrated Design (Bio-ID)

m.cruz@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Beckett
Lecturer in Architecture
PhD Candidate, Bartlett & Material Engineering, UCL

Co-Founder, BiotA Lab

richard.beckett@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Brenda Parker
Lecturer, Biochemical Engineering, UCL

Co-Programme Director, MSc Bio-Integrated Design (Bio-ID)
Thesis Tutor, MArch Architectural Design, rC7

brenda.parker@ucl.ac.uk

1920227_1711127925778150_7721091568695598599_n

Javier Ruiz
Design Tutor RC7
Unit Tutor, Unit 20, MArch Part – II

j.ruiz.12@ucl.ac.uk

_DSC6110

Dr. Christopher Leung
Researcher EPSRC project & Design Tutor RC7

christopher.leung@ucl.ac.uk

bill-watts

Prof. Bill Watts
BA, MSc, CEng & FCIBSE

Senior Partner of Max Fordham LCC
Visiting Professor at UCL
Senior Research Associate EPSRC Project

bill@saharaforestproject.com

Shneel Malik
PhD Candidate, Bartlett & Biochemical Engineering, UCL
Teaching Fellow, Bartlett, UCL

shneel.malik@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Sandra Manso Blanco
Research Associate EPSRC project

sandra.manso@upc.edu
sandramabl@gmail.com

Nina Jotavonic
PhD Candidate & Thesis Tutor
Bartlett & Chemical Engineering, UCL

nina.jotanovic.17@ucl.ac.uk

Malica Schmidt
PhD Candidate
Chemical Engineering & Bartlett, UCL

m.schmidt.17@ucl.ac.uk

Anete K Salmane
Biologist
Research Intern, Utrecht University

a.salmane@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Carolina Ramirez – Figueroa
Research Associate & Thesis Tutor
The Bartlett & Eastman Dental Institute, UCL

www.syntheticmorphologies.com

MArch AD / RC7 students (2016-2017):
Xiao Cao
Marisa Dewi
Hao Ding
Eleni Dourampei
Sara Eljamal
Hoda Eskandar Nia
Ling Gou
Yuan Huang
Jeng-Ying Li
Yi Li
Shengtao Luo
Gang Mao
Leyi Qi
Sung Min Rhee
Xu Si
Mu Tsai
Xinyu Wu
Idil Yucel Inal
Bowen Zhang
Ziwei Zhao
Xiaobing Zhou
Zhou Jia

BIOTA LAB ALUMNI
2015-16
Andy Zhili Wang
Eric Nan Huang
Yi Lui
Yue Li
Irene Chih Hsu
Jerry Jiaui Liu
Julie Hagopian
Krystal Xinhe Lin
Marcel Kwon Kooyoung
Mohit Jotwani
Huang Qian
Jiang Yuxin
Rex Hong Chong
Sam Yeguang Ma
Shiyi Sun
Sanika Mohite
Yucong Xiao
Tang Zheng
Xinyi Zhou
Zeng Qungyue

BIOTA LAB ALUMNI
2014-15
Cheng-Hsiang Lew
YouHan Hu
Shneel Malik
Jim Jiang
Elsie Dan Lin
Sunbin Lee
Michael Zhixiong Yang
Soo Hyung Kim
Chae Ah Ahn
Chen Wen
Sul Ah Lee
Taehyun Lee
Chang Lui
Yuxi Lu
Xia Chen Wei